The King of Fighters 98 Ultimate Final Edition of the PS4 is now available. Outta nowhere

The King of Fighters 98 Ultimate Final Edition of the PS4 is now available. Outta nowhere

Get Reeeeeady GO!

Fans of the SNKs largest fight franchise are awakening up to some unexpected and surprising news this morning, as it appears that it will now be available on PS4, only hours after it was released on the PEGI ratings board.

The last revision of the classic entry, which is now available on PC via Steam and GOG.com, is (allegedly) the most common and definitive release in the history series. The games'' 64-strong roster of classic characters is rebalanced, along with rollback netcode-powered online play, and a selection of additional modes, including Endless, Mission, and Training.

Pixn Love, a boutique publisher, has announced that it will open pre-orders on a variety of physical releases next Monday. Options will include a standard boxed version of on PS4, a Collectors Edition (limited to 2500 copies) with classic Neo Geo-style packaging, and finally, a Deluxe Edition (limited to 200 copies) that also includes an aluminum plate.

All physical releases will begin later in 2022, but if you want in on the limited editions, then consider making a pre-order on the Pixn Love store on Monday, June 27, at 08:00 PT/ 11:00 ET /16:00 BST.

is now available on PS4 and PC.

Related Articles