Play Far Cry 6, and it's free thisweekend

Play Far Cry 6, and it's free thisweekend

If your weekend plans aren''t for whatever reason, there''s a lot of good news. Far Cry 6, and all of its DLC, will be free to play this weekend until August 8.

Anyone who enjoys surfing the Caribbean-inspired state of Yara will receive up to 60% off the game. This promotion will be available until August 17, and all of your progress will be postponed.

Players may now install the game on consoles, or via Epic, Stadia, and Ubisoft Connect, with access being revoked on 8 August at 7pm BST / 2pm ET / 11am PT.

Far Cry 6 was first released in October 2021, introducing players to the state of Yara, where Castillo reins and tensions are high. Despite the fact that Far Cry 6 is certainly one of the series'' weaker instalments. That said, we still gave the game a 4/5 rating.

Three DLC episodes have been recorded for the game since its release, including one in the Season Pass (which is currently 50% off). Vaas: Insanity, Pagan: Control, and Joseph: Collapse are also on the list.

Aside from the addition of three crossover missions, the title consists of Stranger Things, Danny Trejo, and Rambo. Nevertheless, if you want to see Rambo during that particular mission, you''re out of luck.

This weekend, will you offer Far Cry 6 a go?

Related Articles