How to Watch The Conjuring Films in a Nutshell

How to Watch The Conjuring Films in a Nutshell

The primary franchise features a (extremely romanticized) Ed and Lorraine Warren as they hunt specter, witches, and ghouls, and battle to save their families from horrific possessions. Each actor''s performance is the reason the franchise has successfully wriggle its way into the hearts of so many people. The horror is therefore giving director James Wan and other creators of the -verse the opportunity to create something truly terrifying.

There''s no right or wrong way to dig into the spooks offered by and all of its spinoffs, but we thought we''d simplify things, and break down the release and chronological orders for those who want to see the series in whatever order they choose.

Check out films that are in search of exceptionalness if you want to watch them.

''''The Conjuring'''' series in release order

  • (2013)
  • (2014)
  • (2016)
  • (2017)
  • (2018)
  • (2019)
  • (2019)
  • (2021)

The chronological order (found below) has a few points. It might be easier for viewers who are coming into the -verse blind to see the three core films before diving into all the respective spin-offs. Annabelle may not make any sense without the context of the Warrens and their battle, however Valak (the titular Nun) might not make much of sense.

For those who have seen these films before, the below order must be empty!

The series ''The Conjuring'' is in chronological order.

  • 1952:
  • 1955:
  • 1967:
  • 1971:
  • 1972:
  • 1973:
  • 1977:
  • 1981:

Related Articles