The Great State of Play Sale in September is now available for download

The Great State of Play Sale in September is now available for download

We''re not only getting a new Nintendo Direct today, but also to have a new State of Play much later in the day. Today''s presentation will be a livestream, as always, with a focus on Japanese games ahead of this year''s TGS.

Today, September 13 at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, 11pm BST, we''ll be treated to about 20 minutes of reveal, updates on previously announced games, and new gameplay footage.

The whole series will feature ten games for PS4, PS5, and the upcoming PS VR2. Although the focus is on Japanese games, Sony said it is appropriate to expect games from all over the world.

The obvious rumour/leak is a new Silent Hill game or a remake of some description. Even if the game is not designed by a Western studio, it makes sense for it to appear here.

Given that Sony may easily host a dedicated State of Play for the game in the next few weeks and ahead of its November launch, it''s unclear if we should expect God of War.

The PS VR2 confirmation is important, however, because it may indicate that some pricing and release date will be revealed, although it may be unlikely.

As it happens, we''ll be bringing you the news.

Related Articles