Capcom's next Resident Evil preview airs this week, with more details on RE4remake

Capcom's next Resident Evil preview airs this week, with more details on RE4remake

Capcom has confirmed that it''ll be launching the latest instalment in its occasional Resident Evil showcase series this Thursday, 20th October, with the most exciting promise being further updates on the next Resident Evil 4.

Capcom''s latest feature will be broadcast via Twitch as planned this Thursday, with proceedings expected to start at 11pm UK time, which is between 3pm PDT and 6pm EDT.

It didn''t give much interest in details, but said it''ll be presenting the Resident Evil Village Gold Edition, which will be released on 12th December, combining the base game, the upcoming Winters Expansion trailer, as well as its Resident Evil 4 remake, and "more."

The Resident Evil 4 remake has gone dark since June, with Capcom breaking the news about its long-rumoured rework of the 2005 horror masterpiece, sharing a brief teaser trailer, and confirming a release date for February 24th.

Capcom is getting some more significant for this week''s livestream, assuming that the launch date has waned.

Related Articles